Mission

To present exhibits or interventions that reflect current tendencies in contemporary art and curatorial practices at a local, national and international level; To welcome artists from around in the world into an Acadian context that is at once diverse and inclusive.

  • To be a mediator between the public and the artists (a place for both to gather and exchange in a convivial manner);
  • To offer diverse platforms of diffusion; exhibition spaces, unconventional spaces, special events, etc;
  • To engage with the public and the community through discourse and dialogues on contemporary art practices, while playing an important role in the development of a pertinent critical discourse on contemporary art in Acadia as well as elsewhere in Canada;
  • To encourage harmonious relationships and to create a context that encourages collaborative encounters between francophone and Anglophone communities (among others) while maintaining primary operations in French.
  • To participate in the development of the local cultural scene, supporting collaborations that favor interdisciplinarity.

Mission

Présenter des expositions ou des manifestations reflétant les tendances artistiques actuelles et les pratiques de commissariat, au niveau local, national et international;Accueillir les artistes de partout dans le monde dans le contexte d’une Acadie plurielle, contemporaine et inclusive;

  • Jouer un rôle de médiateur entre le grand public et les artistes (lieu de rassemblement, lieu d’échange convivial).
  • Offrir différentes plateformes de diffusion : espaces d’exposition, hors les murs, événements ponctuels, etc;  avec le but d’aller vers le public, sortir des murs de la galerie, avec des propositions qui re-questionnent l’art et les acquis conventionnels;
  • Engager le public et notre communauté à travers un discours ou dialogue en art actuel, en jouant un rôle prépondérant dans le développement d’un discours critique en art actuel en Acadie et dans le reste du Canada;
  • Encourager des relations fructueuses et créer un contexte propice à la rencontre des communautés francophones et anglophones (reconnaître notre réalité) tout en maintenant un fonctionnement en français;
  • Participer au développement de la scène culturelle locale, en appuyant les projets de collaboration qui favorisent l’interdisciplinarité;